Kerala Film Award Winners 2023- Latest Updates

Kerala State Film Awards 2023
Kerala State Film Awards 2023

Kerala State Film Awards 2023: Finally the Complete Winners List of Kerala State Film Awards 2023 will be announced on 21st July 2023. A total of 42 films have made it to the second round of the Kerala State Film Awards. 154 films were submitted, and 42 were selected by two primary juries.

Many of the films selected for the second round were directed by young filmmakers, according to reports.

The Chief Jury, led by Bengali director and actor Gautam Ghosh, has started viewing these films. From the pool of shortlisted films, a final selection of 10 films will be considered for the awards. These films will receive all major awards, while films rejected in the preliminary round have a lesser chance of winning.

Kerala State Film Awards 2023- Best Actor

Kerala Film Award best actor 2023

Mammootty- Best Actor

Three Mammootty films have been selected for the second round in the Best Film category. The three films are Puzhu, Rorschach, and Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakkam.

In the Best Actor category, Mammootty leads the competition. In addition to his three films shortlisted for the second round, Mammootty’s performance in Bheeshma Parvam will also be considered.

Kunchacko Boban is also in the running for the Best Actor award, challenging Mammootty. Three films by Kunchacko Boban have been selected for the second round. His films in the competition are Nna Thaan, Case Kodu, Pada, and Ariyippu. All three films featured outstanding performances by Kunchacko Boban.

Theerppu and Jana Gana Mana have also been nominated for Prithviraj Sukumaran’s Best Actor award.

The 53rd Kerala state film awards were announced. Check out the complete list of winners.

Kerala Film Award Winners 2023
Best Actor- Mammootty
Best Actress- Vincy Alocious (Rekha)
Best Film- Nanpakal Nerathu Mayakam
Best Director- Mahesh Narayanan (Ariyippu)
Best Music director- M Jayachandran (Pathonpathaam Noottaandu and Ayisha)
Best Film with Popular Appeal and Aesthetic Value- Nna Than Case Kodu
Best Children film: Pallotty 90’s Kids
Best Debutant Director: Ela Veezha Poonchira (Shahi Kabir)
Best Story Writer- Kamal KM (Pada)
Best Screenplay (Original): Ratheesh Balakrishnan Poduval (Nna Thaan Case Kodu)
Best Screenplay (Adapted): Rajesh Pinnadan (Oru Thekkan Thallu Case)
Special Award In Any Category For Women-Transgender: B 32 Muthal 44 Vare (Shruti Sharanyam)
Best Child Actor: Master Da Vinci (Pallotty 90’s Kids)
Best Child Actress: Thanmaya (Vazhakku)
Best Singer (Female): Mridula Warrier (‘Mayilpeeli Ilakunnu Kanna’ – Pathonpathaam Noottaandu)
Best Lyricist – Rafeeq Ahammed (‘Thiramaalayaanu Nee’ – Viddikalude Maash)
Best Singer (Male): Kapil Kapilan (‘Kanave’ – Pallotty 90’s Kids)
Kerala Film Award Winners 2023

You may also like...